Autoformation et multimédia    Didactique    Linguistique    Ingénierie de formation

MOOCs, language learning and mobility - design, integration, reuse - 25-26th October 2019


The Open University, School of Languages and Applied Linguistics, Milton Keynes, UK

Confirmed keynote speaker : Anna Comas-Quinn, the Open University


Call for papers

We invite proposals including research-related papers, presentations of case studies and projects as well as posters on the subject of LMOOCs (Language MOOCs), including language learning and teaching with MOOCs ; OER/ OEP for language learning and teaching ; and MOOCs and student mobility. Topics include but are not limited to :

Current trends in LMOOCs

OER / OEP for language learning and teaching

Pedagogical approaches in language MOOCs

Designing LMOOCs

Synergies between LMOOCs and OER/OEP

LMOOCs and skills development

LMOOCS and (student) mobility

LMOOCs and learners’ motivation and achievement

The role of the teacher in LMOOCs

Assessing students’ linguistic competence in MOOCs

Researching LMOOCs

MOOCs and OERs for language teachers : new tools for professional development

We welcome proposals from researchers, practitioners and doctoral students.

Abstracts are invited for a 20-minute presentation or a poster. The conference presentations and posters can be in English, French or Spanish. Please send your abstracts (specifying whether it is a presentation or a poster) in a titled attachment of not more than 300 words in length, with name, address and affiliation. Email the abstract to : Ou-mooc2move@open.ac.uk by 31 May 2019 and we will notify you by 10th June.

We plan to publish a selection of papers in a monograph. Details about how to submit the full paper will be announced in due course. The conference is free to attend, and you can register here.

Scientific Committee

Tita Beaven (Open University, UK)

Catherine Carras (Université Grenoble Alpes)

Barbara Conde-Gafaro (Open University, UK)

Mara Fuertes Gutiérrez (Open University, UK)

Ana Rosa Gago (Universidad de León)

Francisco Iniesto (Open University, UK)

François Mangenot (Université Grenoble Alpes)

Maryse Pêchoux (Université Grenoble Alpes)

Fernando Rosell-Aguilar (Open University, UK)